Skip to main content

Glushko Honors Winners

Each year the Cognitive Science Department selects at least two outstanding Honors Theses to receive the Robert J. Glushko Prize for Distinguished Undergraduate Research. The winners receive a cash prize.


  • John Ratliff: "Temporal Dynamics of Serotonergic Modulation in the Olfactory Bulb During Olfactory Perceptual Learning"
  • Shane Johnson: "An Analysis on Pesticide Exposure and Iron Overload in Parkinson-like Disorders"
  • Luke Sztajnkrycer: "Manipulating Memory & Decision via Temporarily Related Cues"


  • Julia Yu: "What, When, and Where: Phase Precession in Different Sized Fields" (PDF)
  • Alara Brashears: "Transplantation of Healthy Human Glia as a Therapeutic Treatment for Rett Syndrome" (PDF)
  • Ruoxi Wang: "Encoding the Past, Present, and Future of Self-motion in the Rat Posterior Parietal Cortex" (PDF) (recording)
  • Justin Yang: "Rearranging the Environment to Facilitate Visual Search" (PDF) (recording)


  • Christopher Heyman: “Associative Memory and Rhythmic Processing” (PDF)